Our Sponsors

Dear Friends,

The Bangla-O-Biswa General Body meeting as previously announced in advance was held on Sunday 18th June 2017 from 12:30 PM to 4:00 PM at the Braintree Department of Elder Affairs, 71 Cleveland Ave, Braintree, MA 02184. 

 Supriyo Sen kindly presided over the event.  At the GB meeting, the 2016-2017 Bangla-O-Biswa committee concluded their term with a great sense of accomplishment and satisfaction. At the meeting, the many 2016-2017 activities including the BOB financial status report was presented in detail and discussed.  The members present at the meeting provided valuable feedback and numerous suggestions for the upcoming year. Committee members thanked the President for sponsoring post Durgapuja dinner with the artiste.

 Following that the previous Executive Committee (EC) panel was dissolved. A new committee was formed.  The members agreed to the new Executive Committee (EC) for the new term, for all the posts including President, Vice President, General Secretary, Cultural Secretary, Treasurer, and 2 Members-At-Large.  A special Committee consisting of 2 members who will assist the EC in all their operations work side by side, was also appointed with the agreement of the all existing members present.

The Following Executive & Special Committee was formed for the membership year 2017-2018: 
  • SAGAR DEY (Vice President)  
  • BASAB DATTA (General Secretary)  
  • DEBRAJ ROY  (Treasurer)  
  • SUBHAYU BASU (Cultural Secretary) 
  • ANINDYA ROYCHOWDHURY (Member at large)  
  • SOURAV MUKHERJEE (Member at large)
  • KIRAN PAUL (Special Committee member)
  • SANJIT SANYAL (Special Committee member)
Trustees :

Benoy Pal will continue to serve in Emeritus status as a mentor to all of us.  We thank him for his continued dedication and engagement with all activities.

If you have further questions or would like to seek additional clarification about the GB meeting, please email us at banglaobiswa@gmail.com.


Bangla-O-Biswa Executive Committee (2017-18) .